I miss u my love!

I’ve been feeling very nostalgic about my one and only true love- dance- recently, and by dance i mean barathanatyam.

d4c4_1.jpg457amrita3.jpg

It’s been ages since i danced, and my legs and hands ache for those days – those days when i used to practically live at my dance classes. The aches, the cramps, the bruises – i really miss them. And when i think of how every semester, i somehow still don’t end up joining NUS Baratha, i feel like shooting myself.

I want to feel the stage presence again. The heavy make-up, and the even heavier costumes, the lights, the audience, the thaal – I really need to dance AGAIN!

Been dancing since i was 7years old, and now seems like i’ve given it all up! How can i revive it?

1 Comment

  1. Prageeth Thoradeniya said,

    March 22, 2008 at 5:56 am

    Now that’s something I didn’t know about you.

    Start dancing again! Somehow.


Leave a Reply

