Unsafe!

So there was this guy called Mas Selamat Kastari who escaped from the Singapore Detention Centre a few weeks ago. I will not upload a photo of him due to the simple reason that all the pix i googled of him said “not for public use”, and so, I’ve decided not to use any of them.

For a reason that i’m still not too sure of, his escape brought a form of fear to my heart – A form of fear that i have never felt before in my life. Everytime i read updates, it frightens me more.

People who know me know that i am not the the type of person to be scared of things like this. I’m always the one who makes fun of those scared of such stuff. My fear only comes about when it comes to heights and certain animals.

Also, many must be wondering why I’m scared of just one escapee, when i’ve been living in Sri Lanka for like 19years of my life.

For that, i cannot find the answer. However unsafe, SL maybe, i still feel the safest there. Maybe its cos thats where the warmth and love of my family is. Maybe its cos i know around them safe. Maybe..just maybe…

And maybe its cos i never expected such a thing to happen in “safe” Singapore…and when i think it has happened, i freak out over those late nights i walk back alone from PGP after a good hangout session with the order…and i wonder if i might just be confronted by Mas Selamat the next time i walk around alone at night…I know these are paranoid thoughts..but i can’t help it somehow

1 Comment

  1. Dina said,

    March 27, 2008 at 3:51 pm

    You DANCE?

    P.S. Can you please just put me as DINA? Pretty please, with a cherry on top?


Leave a Reply

