I love you:)

I’ve wanted to do this for some time, but what better time to do this than now when i have 5 finals, 2 projects, 2 presentations, 2 quizzes, and 2 assignments to be completed in a span of 2 weeks…Procrastination dominates my life…

Anyways, there are some people in my life – the people who fill my life with love and meaning..and this post goes out to all of you, with a big hug and thank you all the way from Budapest. (it was initially supposed to be a post-birthday post, but i guess if its too late for that, it can now count as a end of the year “thank-you” post:))

MC and Mathieu – My flatmates over here. Living with others is one of the hardest things ever. Especially for a person like me, who needs a lot of personal space. But you guys are great! I know we may have our minor issues with each other, but I’m definitely happy to have you both as my house-ies. I couldn’t have asked for anyone else to live with here. I’m gonna miss you both the most when i go back to Singapore.

Marie-Chantal and Mathieu
Marie-Chantal and Mathieu

Dhara, Thims, Chani and Ren – Physical distance has definitely brought about a gap between us. But yet, whenever anything comes up, we still look for each other to talk. Even if that means a FB message that only gets a reply 3 weeks later.  But I want to let you guys know that i’ll always be here you if you need me:). Love u girls very much:)

)

🙂

Damitha Ayya and Mili Betta – The two of you are 2 people i am realy glad to have been able to get to know so well. There has never been any denying of help when i needed it from both of you. Damitha ayya – the ever patient listener, and despite all the stories and what not going on, he has continued to stick through, and advise and listen to me. Mili -He is one of the most sensible people around here, and knows so much about my background, that he is the one i can turn to when it comes to alot of things. And he knows the best answer, most of the time. Thanks to the both of you:)

B7P + 2 –  What would hall be without you guys? But it’s not just that. You’ve supported and helped me through alot of things, especially Hall stuff. You guys have been great listeners. And great people when i need to vent out my frustrations. And, Singapore would not be Singapore without you all. I’m really glad to have found you guys in a land faraway from home. Merci beaucoup! I l Miss you guys loads! And i book you guys for dinner the first weekend after school starts (Yen will be back then too!)

Cannot find one with Man!

Cannot find one with Man!

Hesh, Hash, Dilesh, Thora – NUS will not be bearable without you all. Thanks for sticking with me through the good times and the bad. Next sem, let’s make up for this lost sem by having more bitching, dissing and bugging sessions, cos those really help you through the toughest times at NUS. I luf u all. The Order rocks!

Luf u all!

Luf u all!

Lasanthi – We’ve only known each other for about 5 years now…but over the last 2.5 years, she’s grown to be one of my best buddies. A sensible, calm and reliable girl, who is ever ready to lend a shoulder. So far, Singapore’s been one of the toughest (if not THE toughest) times in my life – academic, and otherwise – and it really means alot to me to have some one like you by my side. We’ve taken the same courses, interned at the same places, taken over Europe together, and damnit, even slept together on the same bed. And through it all, there’s just one thing i have to say – Babe, you are an awesome friend to have. Thanks. Luf you loads.

One of a gazillion pix we may have together;)

One of a gazillion pix we may have together;)

Rishan – My Singpore Partner, and driver. I have no words to say how thankful I am to be your friend. You are easily the one i have tortured the most with all my stories and problems. But you’ve always always listened. Always helped. Always cheered me up. No matter what the circumstance, or how busy you are, or how bored you are. And Singapore/Genting – I won’t even talk about it! And then, somewhere inbetween, the Hugs come into the picture. Cos there’s no better medication for anything other than Rishan’s hugs;). All i can say to you, is “Thank you sweetie”, and hope that you understand that though it’s just a simple word, it comes from the bottom of my heart:)

D

:D:D Huggssss, and miss u!

Hasna – the one who’s been there from the time having a friend really began to matter. She comes up with the most random and hilarious stuff, bringing a smile to my face all the time. And even when she is pissed or feeling down, she still makes me smile. I can always always count on her for anything, and girl, the other way round applies too. Thanks for listening to me whenever i feel like complaining, or whenever i talk about “people”. I love u loads.

awww...Niths misses u loads and loads! Love u!
awww…Niths misses u loads and loads! Love u!

Vicky – It’s even weird to call you by that name anymore…It’s my patented Vix that sounds right now:). I have no words for you. I’ve bugged you, annoyed you, used the “phone” a bit too many times dialing that number of yours, and most of all, bored you with my continous chatter. But you’ve been the best. At my most needed times, u’ve been there. Your words always give me the courage to get up, and walk again. Your will, and determination inspire me the most. Your talents awe me. You know more about me than anyone else does, and i know that you’ll always be there for me – well if not, i demand it. And in return, i’l always be there, loving you as i always have. Thank-you, dear Kangaroo (haha that rhymes)

) love u!

one of my all time favorites:) love u!

And to those who i may have carelessly missed out on this post, i love u all loads too! And thanks for being a part of my life;)

Leave a Reply

